For our Faculty and Staff

The department is democratically run and consists of a series of councils and working groups overseen by a department head Tom Korsman, assistant head of department Jon Moen and deputy head of department Kerstin Abbing. The councils and working groups cover all administrative, educational and research aspects of the department.

Work place meetings spring 2017

Fika room, KBC floor 5 at 14.30:
Feb 22
March 29
May 10
Link to memos.

Main responsibilities:

Archive/mail delivery/parcel management

Marianne Nilsson/Ingrid Forsmark och Jolina Orrell

IT/computer help

Lars-Inge Karlsson
Andreas Sjöström

Staff Directory Coordinators

Ingrid Forsmark and Elisabet Carlborg


Jolina Orrell (invoices, account follow-up, account managing, travel bills, remuneration)
Marie Kårebrand (invoices biology, physical geography, geoscience and environmental health, account follow-up, travel bills, research administration Landscape Ecology)

Study administrators

Maria Karlsson (biology, geoscience, physical geography)
Marianne Nilsson (environmental health, nature guide programme)
Ingrid Forsmark (research Ladok)


Kerstin Abbing

Laboratory staff

Carola Sjögren (undergraduate studies)
Mariana Sjöström-Thavelin (undergraduate studies)
Carin Olofsson (research)


Joanna Jonsson

Web administration

Elisabet Carlborg

Page Editor: Elisabet Carlborg

Print page

Contact Information

Department of Ecology and Environmental Science
Umeå University
901 87 Umeå, Sweden 

Visiting Address
Linnaeus väg 6 (KBC)

Tel:  +46 (0)90-786 5000 or 786 6322

Invoice address

For Swedish invoices (from March 2015):

Umeå universitet
PG 1099
737 84 Fagersta
(reference code 5100xxx)

Foreign invoices should always be addressed to EMG.

Organisation No.

Bank and account information